AtanaSuite Connect - Tips

Copying AtanaSuite Settings to a New Computer

By: | Posted on: | Category:

AtanaSuite saves preferences, connection, history, cache and repository information in a folder on the installation computer. At times it may be necessary to copy this information to a new computer to save time re-entering and populating this information.

For AtanaSuite Essential, Professional, Expert and Enterprise installations, these settings are stored in the Users > {username} > AppData > Local > Atanasoft > AtanaSuite folder. {username} is substituted with the users name.

For AtanaSuite Complete, Advanced and Vantage Query installations, these settings are stored in the Users > {username} > AppData > Local > Atanasoft > {product name} folder. {username} is substituted with the users name. {product name} is substituted with the installed product name, so AtanaSuite Complete, AtanaSuite Advanced or AtanaSuite Vantage Query.

We recommend creating a zip file of the folder contents and transferring the zipped file to the new computer. Unzip the file in the same folder on the new computer.

AtanaSuite Settings Copy Instructions

  1. Exit AtanaSuite on both computers.
  2. Create a backup of new computer settings folder either by creating a zip file of the folder or by copying the folder contents to another location.
  3. Create a zip file backup of the old computer settings folder.
  4. Copy old computer zip file made in step 3 to new computer.
  5. Unzip zip file contents into new computer settings folder.
  6. Start AtanaSuite on the new computer. If any errors occur starting AtanaSuite, then remove the old settings and restore the new computer settings folder backup made in step 2.

We also suggest maintaining a backup of the AtanaSuite settings folder for emergencies.

Settings may be copied from one product to another as well; just make sure versions match or the new computer version is an upgrade or newer than the old computer version.

© 2002 - 2021 Atanasoft LLC. All rights reserved.